Baking Finds

Now that the heat wave has broken, I’ve been thinking about stepping foot back in the kitchen, but needed some inspiration. I found a couple treats that sound like a good cooking project!

First: Edible cookie dough!

Why didn’t I come across this blog post three months ago in the middle of my cookie-dough-craving pregnancy?

Willow Bird Baking has recipes for three edible non-egg cookie dough recipes. Yes please! I’m not sure if you can actually bake them, I think it’s specifically for eating. Or mixing with ice cream. mmmm.

Image Source

Then, a fellow Tweeter, @HappySorceress, and food blogger, recently tweeted about a Blueberry Breakfast Cake she made for her son’s first day of school. The pictures looked divine, and she shared the recipe with me. Can’t wait to try it!

Image Source

Leave a Reply

